It’s a BOY!

Baby Perry #2 is a HE!

Baby Perry #2 is a HE!

I hesitate to use the word “relieved” to describe my feelings when I spotted a little baby winkie on the gray, fuzzy ultrasound screen yesterday… but the sound “SHEW!” might have quietly escaped me… probably only noticeable because I was previously holding my breath. And sweating. Little girls are beautiful gifts from God and daddy’s reason for breathing… and their clothes are waaaay more  fun. I get all that. But I’m a “Boy Mom.” I don’t need to clearly define this for other boy moms… but for the rest of you, allow me to elaborate. But not much, because boys are simple that way.

Mud up to your neck and a frog in your pocket? No prob. That’s why we have a garden hose– now march your hind parts back outside.

Emotional crisis over missing Barbie shoe?  I don’t know how to tell you that mommy vacuumed it up because she knows you have 212 of them and didn’t want to bend down. Please try to cope with 211.

~~~~~~~~~~

Ice cream down the front of your polo?  It’s cool- we have 19 more and you don’t care if it perfectly matches. Or even fits.

Can’t wear this jumper because the “bow doesn’t go” and Hello Kitty is so last season? Get a grip and a job, then we’ll talk season. Kisses!

~~~~~~~~~~

Trains, trucks, tractors, & rubber dinosaurs. Aaah simplicity…

Bratz™, Monster High™ (tramps), Various dolls that piss. Hmmm.

~~~~~~~~~~

Teenage boys who open the door for their mother…

Teenage girls who slam it in their face.

~~~~~~~~~~

Tux rental… WHOLE FRICKEN WEDDING.

~~~~~~~~~~

One penis to worry about… ALLLL the penises to worry about.

 

Happy mommy!

Happy mommy!

So it may be true that for the time being with a house full of little boy stuff, I am run a little more ragged. I clean up bigger messes. And I have less fun shopping. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m a BOY MOM.

100_3864

Healthy is really all that matters!

EXCITED BIG BRUDDER!

EXCITED BIG BRUDDER!

 

 

 

 

 

 

**DISCLAIMER**  I am well aware that not all girls are prisspots.  And not all of them turn into evil teenage bitches. (Ok most of then do that, admit it.) I’m simply sharing some levity about the joys of mothering boys, rocks in my washing machine and all… So if your britches are all in a bunch because you know how awesome your daughter is, pipe down. I know girls come with their magic too! I am one, remember?

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s a BOY!

  1. Crystal says:

    “Get your finger out of your butt!” 🙂 hahahaha

  2. Stephanie says:

    Boys are so fun!! And gross! Congrats on double gross!

  3. Found you through Twitter, and as a mama to 2 girls (17 &11) let me just say that you may be a boy mama, but you NAILED it up there – esp. the last one!! Are you sure you don’t have a girl hidden away somewhere?!? Congrats!…and I’m happy to now be along for the ride!

    • Haha thanks so much! I do have 5 sisters, and so I am no stranger to the drama in a house full of girls… I don’t remember my parents not being gray! Ha! But as a result… They watch my boy in utter awe, wondering when he’s going to slow down or sit down. The answer? When he falls asleep. I also have a 5 year old niece with more purses than I have. Thanks for reading!

  4. kelloggs77 says:

    This made me laugh HYSTERICALLY because I have a boy and a girl. And you are SPOT ON. I always say that my son wears me out physically, but nothing a good night of sleep can’t cure. However, my daughter wears me out emotionally, and I can’t sleep…or drink…or medicate enough to cure that.

    P.S. I just found your blog via the Circle of Moms contest, and if I wasn’t in it myself, I would hands down vote for you. And damn you…you’re beating me by 5 spots. I stayed up way too late last night reading a bunch of your old posts. As a former-possibly-soon-to-be-again high school English teacher, I pretty much appreciate everything going on here.

  5. Curse you… I’m having a girl. My last 3 were boys and it was so much easier that the first two(girls). I know I will love the kid, but I prefer boys. My two girls are tomboys and still your pink vs. blue is pretty damn spot on…

Leave a Reply

