Preggo Mommy’s real Christmas list…

If you’ve been reading this blog long or you know me at all, you know how I feel about gift giving. I believe it’s an essential skill for adults to have, and to learn it early is best. It is NOT that I feel like material items equal love or that money spent entails a “good” or “thoughtful” gift. I truly mean it when I say, “it’s the thought that counts. ” But we all know, that not everyone is good at picking up on what is thoughtful and “gift-worthy,” and what is meaningless crap topped with a bow. And for heaven’s sake, if you stuff it in a gift bag instead of wrapping it, I’m going to just assume that you don’t even like me.

So anyway, I told my husband that for Christmas this year all I want is for all of us to be together, be happy and stress free (HAHAHAHA), and to focus on the kids. This is my way of saying, we can’t afford to buy eachother shit this year, so chill out. You’re getting a stocking full of Reeses cups and a pack of socks. But here’s what this mommy would really love to see under her tree this year… If there really was a Santa.

David Yurman pearl ring

David Yurman pearl ring… yes please!

Mason Pearson hairbrush... my knockoff is okay. But I'd love to be spoiled with one of these suckers!

Mason Pearson hairbrush… my knockoff is okay. But I’d love to be spoiled with one of these suckers!

I would really love a nice camera... my kids are too cute for mediocre anymore!

I would really love a nice camera… my kids are far too cute for mediocre equipment!

What i would really like is the peace and quiet to actually enjoy this big ass bean bag...

What I would really like is the peace and quiet to actually enjoy this big ass bean bag…

I think we need a bigger tree...

I think we need a bigger tree…

Kick ass cutlery... touch my good knives, pull back a nub.

Kick ass cutlery… touch my good knives, pull back a nub.

The only item on my list we could reasonable afford, and preggo mommy can't have it... go figure.

The only item on my list we could reasonable afford, and preggo mommy can’t have it… go figure.

This list is absolutely and solely for fun… and you can see more of my unreasonable requests if you check me out on Pinterest!

What items would you ask jolly old Saint Nick for if you could??

santa list

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

