10 things I’m shocked by… week 2 as a pseudo-SAHM

1. At the end of the day, my whole body aches. Tending to 35 pounds of precious, clinging, climbing NEED will take it out of you.

Pretty much…

2. Parks are surprisingly crowded during business hours. I didn’t know my small town had so many teachers and other mommys fortunate enough to be stay-at-homers…and the mommys are getting younger and younger.

3. My son’s voice, as he is learning new words and how to speak more and more every day, is the sweetest, cutest, most endearing sound in the world. It really is. That being said–By 7pm, if I hear the word “mommy” one more time, I’m changing my name to something he can’t pronounce until he’s big enough to reach everything he wants on his own.

4. Goldfish, raisins, and Gogurt™ count as lunch sometimes.

5. There are STILL not enough hours in a day! And clothes still don’t fold themselves. Damnit.

6. I miss peeing alone. At least at work, although I had to hover, I was by myself in this endeavor.

7. Coffee tastes better at 6:30 am. Guess I’ll drink coffee again come September. Because I don’t intend to see that hour until then!

8. Everybody else (who’s not a teacher) still has normal work hours. Why did I think everyone else’s schedule was going to be suddenly, magically wide open like mine? Hmph.

9. My budget is no freer… even reducing (or some weeks eliminating!) childcare costs. This puzzles me.

10. My dogs bark a lot.

Zac’s summer wardrobe is a little more, shall we say, casual…
If that means Toy Story PJs and rubber boots all day, so be it!
(Photobomed by Gypsy!)

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 things I’m shocked by… week 2 as a pseudo-SAHM

  1. Goldfish, raisins and Gogurt only count as lunch sometimes? Well, crap. Good to know.

  2. Crystal says:

    a krispy kreme donut and a yogurt counted as breakfast today. 🙂 I even nuked the donut in the microwave — can you say “hot and now”? 🙂

Leave a Reply

