I would be a jerk if I kept this to myself…

Ok, so I usually try to avoid pure recipe posts, because I’m not running a food blog. (Though I might some day…) But I would be a jerk if I kept this awesomeness to myself. I did my meatloaf recipe differently tonight, just on a random hunch. And it was UH-mazing. Here’s the mix: (Bear in mind, tablespoonish measurements are estimated. I’m an eyeballer.)

1 lb 93/7 hamburger

1 box stovetop stuffing

2 eggs

2 tbsp ketchup

2 tbsp worcestershire

1 tbsp minced garlic

Stock up on these in November when they go 10 for $10– they keep endlessly!

Smoosh it up with your hands. Roll it into balls big enough to fit into <sprayed> muffin tin. Plop em’ in. (I only used 10 of the cups.) 400 degrees, 30 minutes. They were moist, but not smushy in the middle. And they were not hard and crusty on the outside. Just perfect little meaty, loafy balls. They came out contained enough for little ones to pick up and eat by hand. (Think muffin.) I’m not going to admit that I also preferred this method.

The reason I found this recipe to be worth sharing, other than of course tasting absolutely delicious, is that it cut out choosing the right seasonings and worrying about how much of this or that, and made the mixing super-easy. The stuffing is already seasoned, so other than a little ketchup, worcestershire, and garlic, nothing else was necessary. And one pound of meat per one box of stuffing yielded the perfect consistency.  So it saved time, mess, and money. And THAT is something we all can appreciate!

Love always,

The dramafreemama

That’s a mighty big meatball you’re holding…

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Couponing, Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I would be a jerk if I kept this to myself…

  1. I’m thinking of trying this with ground turkey or ground chicken… I will update if successful!

  2. Stephanie says:

    Oh my goodness! This sounds amazing! I am so trying this, my mouth is already watering!

Leave a Reply

