March for baby Alex…

When I try to describe the way I felt when I first held my beautiful, healthy, APGAR 10 baby boy, words fail me. Probably because I was so overwhelmed by the idea of the blissfully unaware, first pregnancy  anticipation being OVER. The first hour is kind of a blur… but being “mommy” set in pretty quickly and naturally, and I know how LUCKY I was to have had our experience be such a pleasant and smooth one.

When I think of the mommies and daddies who spend their first hours, days (even weeks or months) of parenthood watching an incubator and waiting for good news, I am reminded again of my blessings, and I want to help those babies have a fighting chance. So that is why I march for babies.

Image

I am a part of TEAM ALEX THACKER… Alex is a remarkable little boy, the son of my friends, Jennifer and Adam. He was born 7 weeks pre-term and struggled early on. But donations to the March of Dimes made his story, and the stories of many other premature babies, one of success. He is now a healthy, strong, darling, personable character, and a friend to my Zachary.

Image

Alex then...

Image

Alex now!

Please donate to our team to help babies like Alex have a fighting chance. You can donate online by clicking HERE. It is fast, easy, and tex deductible. And even just a dollar is appreciated!

Thanks and much love,

Deborah, the dramafreemama

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

