You want me to reuse what? Has going green gone to crap?

I mentioned in a recent post my new concerted efforts to treat our planet a little more nicely. (ie. recycling our plastics, composting our organic waste, etc.) But I am having a hard time wrapping my brain around what hipster moms think is the “new” fad in green living– and that is cloth diapers. I have one word for cloth diapering and that is EWWWWWWWW.

Furthermore, this is not a “new” practice at all!  It’s the crappy (pardon the pun) chore OUR moms had to do because there was no other option. Ladies, please, I implore you stop the madness. There’s a better life out there, just beyond the formula (GASP!) aisle…

Don’t get me wrong– I am trying to do my part here; and I think environmentally conscious choices are as rad as the next mom. But I just don’t think recycling/reusing something that has been pooped in is the avenue to do it. Point being– if I shit my pants, I’d throw them away, not rinse and repeat.

So slap a Huggie on that precious heinie and throw the dirty one in the TRASH.  Thank you, that is all.

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You want me to reuse what? Has going green gone to crap?

  1. Heather Cadorette says:

    I was a cloth diaper baby. (This may explain much!) Mom had a diaper service that would deliver and pick up. Mom says it wasn’t so bad. I’m with you though. Why have space age technologies if we can’t use them to make life a little simpler and/or easier?

Leave a Reply

