I love my boy… and I love when he naps!

A lot of people wait for 5:00… anxiously plowing through the last hours of the work day. There’s even a song about it being 5:00 somewhere! Moms at home with their babies look forward to around 12:30 or 1:00… NAP TIME.

As a school teacher, I am fortunate enough to be able to spend my summers being a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom, for you amateurs). I simply revel in these gorgeous sunny days I get to spend playing with trucks and wading in plastic pools and reading stories and building block towers and singing silly songs…and.. and… the list is endless! But no other part of the day is greater than the 2 hours after lunch where that boy takes a NAP. Raise your glass if you agree!

My son is particularly energetic. He’s a climber. A doer. A faller. A knee-scraper. A digger. A puddle stomper.

Have you had your heart attack today?

A thrower. A MANIAC! And I wouldn’t have him any other way. Do you have a boy like this? Well today was one of those days that just when I thought I might have just sprung a gray hair Clairol couldn’t contend with, Zachary got the post-lunch sleepy eyes. Hallelujah! Praise whomever you choose! Because that’s the kind of country we live in! Hallelujah again!

And now it’s quiet. Please nobody move. Or breathe hard. Mommy needs her naptime.

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love my boy… and I love when he naps!

  1. Heather Cadorette says:

    My mom nicknamed me “periscope head” because I was so hard to put down for a nap and if/when I finally did go down, she had to be ultra quiet or my head would pop right back up. She says that she would look in on me as I was sleeping and her ankle would crack/pop and up comes the periscope head. She would hit the deck and lay motionless on the floor until my head retracted and she could slink out of the room. God forbid if I saw her, then it was all over with except for the screaming. Poor mom. But the good news is that she did survive and I don’t think that I turned out TOO bad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

