The 7×7

At first I did not understand the 7×7, then I read one and I figured out that it is just another way for the blogging community to share more of their beautiful selves and praise each other. And we can all use some more of that. So here goes. My 7×7:

THANK THE PERSON WHO NOMINATED YOU:

Thank you and big hugs to the DCWorkingMommy (follow her on twitter), JENNIFER, for nominating me. With only 7 spots to be claimed, I am honored to make your list. I enjoy your blog, MommyHuh, and I wish DC were next door so we could be for-real friends.

SHARE 7 THINGS ABOUT YOURSELF:

I really enjoy a good sushi dinner. Breakfast food for dinner is a close second.

I Facebook too much.

I have chewed gum maybe 5 times in my life. I think it’s gross.

I think I need hearing aids and I am too scared to go have my hearing tested. I just try to convince everybody that they’re mumbling.

I fully believe that stereotyping is wrong and unfair. And I do it anyway. I think you do too.

People always compliment my makeup. Weird, but I’ll take it.

Yes... I use photobooth as a lipstick spotter.

I’m one of those girls who always said they never wanted kids. I didn’t know I was missing a piece of my heart.

Mommy's best friend

 

 

 

 

 

SHARE 7 BLOG POSTS THAT FIT THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES:

Most Beautiful: Vegas, baby! Vegas! The story of our journey thus far… a look at life before and after 5 years of wedded bliss, a house, a baby, and all the goodies that come along with! A good one to revisit.

Most Helpful Crescent Lessons My attempt at being a foodie. If only for a minute. Creative at best; boring at worst.

Most Popular: I am not this mom… An honest look at the dynamic population of mother hens in their coop– the park. This one got a lot of laughs. What kind of mom are you?

Most Controversial: Warning… this is only a test. This one was a little risky, seeing as my job depends on the commonwealth of Virginia’s decision to continue forcing its teachers to teach to the annual SOL tests. I was elated to find out that much of my readership also sees this as a travesty.

Most Surprisingly Successful: Betsy Wetsy or Skanky Suzy? I had no idea that my struggle to find the right doll for my niece was going to turn out to be a discussion on where society and the next generation is headed.

Most Underrated: You want me to reuse what? Has going green gone to crap? Not surprisingly underviewed… as I posted this well before I had gathered the chutzpah to share with the world (ie- post to Facebook) that I was writing again. But this is the first post in which I found my writing to be particularly clever and honest.

Most Pride Worthy: Colored lights… and other tacky things I learned to appreciate this Christmas A story of winning. And not in the Charlie Sheen way.

NOMINATE 7 OTHER BLOGGERS:

If you were nominated, please pass along on your blog and do the same (if you choose) so that others can see the great things that you do and discover some other blogs that you recommend.

(“And the nominees are,” she said with much fanfare–)

Momastery This is the story of Glennon, a woman I wish I knew personally. Her journey is beautiful and her writing is passionate. She has created a community of “monkees” that we are all a part of before we even knew it. Worth your daily read.

A Dose of my Reality A long time friend and schoolmate, this momma has created a beautifully descriptive account of her life as a stay-at-home-mom to 3. She covers topics “from the mundane to the insane” (her words) and I love her brutal honesty.

Crappy Pictures PARENTING. Illustrated with crappy pictures. This is a fun mommy blog–A laughable account of the plight many of us share.

Blogging Dangerously Not for the faint of heart. This writer is brusque, crude, and real. She seems to jive with my philosophy that there ain’t no need to sugarcoat shit. The occasional pun is forgiven for the hysterical innuendo.

Peas and Cupcakes  Described as “my life. my thoughts. sincerely naked.” This writer is a lover of “vintage” and a true original. This is her story of her beautiful her’ness and raising her ABM. Love to BP!

InsightOutLife This is the blog of a talented life coach and an insightful, caring, brilliant lady. She has a way of making ugly craziness make more sense, or at the very least, seem less ugly and crazy. And I’m not just saying that because she’s family… but I’m proud that she is.

DoctorQuack Although I have only recently begun to explore this blog, I am listing it because I really enjoy the simple style and the eclectic choice of topics. A little something for everyone you might say. I also like that in the handful of posts that I have read, I have found it impossible to generate a mental picture of the writer. Almost an anonymous voice. That’s a talent.

About dramafreemama

I am a wife, homeowner, teacher, sister, pet-owner, and friend...But the most humbling and moving role in my life to date is that of a mother, or better yet, a MOMMY. We live in a rural area of Virginia and we keep it simple. This blog is about juggling life in all these different roles. Please subscribe/follow and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The 7×7

  1. Doctor Quack says:

    I am honestly flattered to be nominated, and even more flattered that you describe me as an almost anonymous voice. I’ve never before received such a uniquely meaningful compliment.

    I’ll probably hold off for a bit on doing a 7×7 for now, but I have you bookmarked, so you’ll be in the back of my head whenever I get on the internet.

    Again, thank you.

  2. Amy says:

    Oh lordy–I finally saw this–it didn’t register when I saw it on Facebook. Which you definitely do a LOT. Thanks for the nom-nom, and I’ll pass it on. I got lotsa faves.

Leave a Reply

